Current Vacancies

Luke Smyth

Head of Wills & Probate
Background

Luke heads our Tax, Trusts, Wills and Probate department. He is a Solicitor and Commissioner for Oaths and is a Bachelor of Law from Nottingham Trent University

Expertise

Luke’s expertise spans in all aspects of non-contentious private client work including:

  • Dealing with wills and succession planning
  • Estate administration and advising bereaved individuals
  • Powers of Attorney and deputyship applications
  • Tax planning for individuals, business owners, entrepreneurs, and farmers
  • Advising on elderly client matters, including care home placements and local authority funding
Experience

Luke has a wealth of experience in the legal industry and prides himself on having become a trusted advisor and first point of contact for many clients and their families over the years. Luke enjoys being able to help guide clients through their cases in a friendly, approachable, and understandable manner

How can I help you?
  • Dealing with wills and succession planning
  • Estate administration and advising bereaved individuals
  • Powers of Attorney and deputyship applications
  • Tax planning for individuals, business owners, entrepreneurs, and farmers
  • Advising on elderly client matters, including care home placements and local authority funding

Luke is very happy to assist our clients in their own homes, at hospital or in a care home setting

Interests

Outside of work Luke is married with three children. Luke is an avid Derby County supporter and enjoys exploring the great outdoors and attempting to create culinary masterpieces in the kitchen

Meet our team of experts.

Our team is happy to provide you with a quote, and answer any initial questions you may have.

Derby Office

Joanne Jones

Partner & Head of Property Department

joannej@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Deb Peck

Partner & Director of Operations

debp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Luke Smyth

Head of Wills & Probate

lukes@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Toby Clamp

Residential Conveyancer

tobyc@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Kimberley Thorley

Residential Conveyancer

kimberleyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Jessica Freeman

Conveyancing Solicitor

jessicaf@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Theresa Shuttlewood

Conveyancing Assistant

theresas@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Emma Brown

Personal Assistant

emmab@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Cat Pinchbeck

Personal Assistant

cat@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Trish Thomas

Personal Assistant

trisht@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Lucy Parsons

Paralegal

lucyp@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Ashby Office

Elly Tavener

Partner

ellyt@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Luke Smyth

Head of Wills & Probate

lukes@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Oliver Jones

Residential Conveyancer

oliverj@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more

Beth Bancroft

Personal Assistant/Paralegal

bethb@simpsonjones.co.uk Read more
Need more information?

If you have any questions please get in touch.

Our contact details are:

enquiries@simpsonjones.co.uk

Derby Office: 01332 200200

Ashby Office: 01530 412046